At Glasgow Bujinkan Omou Dojo we study the nine martial arts which make up the Bujinkan (Ninjutsu). This involves strikes, locks, throws, grappling, sword, various sticks, knife and a full range of hand weapons.

The bujinkan does not work on any one specific range or style, we try to look at our martial arts as a way of life rather than a hobby or fitness routine. The Bujinkan or Budo should fit into your life and enhance it, not take it over.

The Nine Schools of the Bujinkan as taught by Grandmaster Masaaki Hatsumi:

Togakure Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken – 34th Grandmaster
Gyokko Ryu Kosshijutsu Happo Hiken – 28th Grandmaster
Koto Ryu Koppojutsu Happo Hiken – 18th Grandmaster
Shinden Fudo Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken – 26th Grandmaster
Kukishin Ryu Taijutsu Happo Hiken – 28th Grandmaster
Takagiyoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu Happo Hiken – 17th Grandmaster
Kumogakure Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken – 14th Grandmaster
Gyokushin Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken – 21st Grandmaster
Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu Happo Hiken – 15th Grandmaster


Soke Massaki Hatsumi
Our Soke, Dr Massaki Hatsumi